Safety and Standards

Class 1 Division 2 Group A-D and ATEX

Winmate has addressed the Request for Panel PC equipment that can withstand Hazardous Location (Hazloc), where flammable substance may be present with C1D2 (for US and Canada market) and ATEX (for European market) certification on 15-inch Stainless Panel PC. In the US market we follow NEC, which place Hazloc into classes, divisions, and groups. For the rest of the market, IEC Classifies Hazloc by zones.

(National Electric Code)
According to OSHA, NEC defines hazardous locations as those areas where fire or explosion hazards may exist due to flammable gases or vapors, flammable liquids, combustible dust of ignitable fibers or flyings. NEC classified Hazardous locations in three ways; Type, Condition, and Nature.
(International Electrochemical Commission)
IEC Defines the flammable gases and vapors and then flammable dust, each of this type are assigned into three different zone and each zone then requires equipment built for category I,II or III

This following figure will help users catch a basic understanding on both classifications

Class 1 Division 2 Group A-D and ATEX

Winmate 15" Stainless Steel Panel PC has passed various tests and certifications for Hazardous area deployment

America Europe
Class 1 Division 2, Group A,B,C,D, T4
ex II 3 G Ex nA ic IIA T4
ISA 12.12.01-2012
CSA C22.2 No.213-M1987
CSA 22.2 No. 60950-1-07
ATEX 94/9/EC
UL 60950-1
Test Report
IEC 60079-11 , Equipment protection by intrinsic safety "I"
IEC 60079-15, Equipment protection by type of protection "n"
Class 1 Division 2 Group A-D and ATEX